Time wisely used

Happy new year! I’ve taken advantage of our work slow down at the office this month by progressing nicely on a few projects here at home, bouncing back and forth on them so as not to get too bored or burned out on any one of them.

Two more beaded Christmas ornament kits in my stash were finished:

The lawn chair quilt top – green version – was layered, basted and ditch quilted. I revised my plan for the overall quilting design, choosing gentle, wavy lines spaced 3 inches apart. It’s about half done, and I hope to show you the finished product next month.

I also re-engaged with a cross stitch project begun a few years ago and recently finished the purple section in the lower left corner.

Thanks for checking in!

Leave a comment

Filed under uncategorized

Leave a comment