Saturated

Have you ever reached a point of complete saturation with something, you can’t think straight anymore? That’s where I am with all the tile homework, so when Rhonda emailed this today

email1

and I opened the attachment,

rangetop tile

I first had to read the email a couple times to make sure I understood what she was asking. Then I just sat there staring at the drawing, mind blank, wishing I could answer. My eyes glazed over and then all I could do was worry about giving her the correct answer.

It’s like when you’re in school: you want to please the teacher and earn her respect by giving the correct answer, but you know you’re screwed. I finally responded with a weak, pathetic cry for help:

email2

Pitiful.

Leave a comment

Filed under house

Leave a Reply

