Back to work

I’m back into T-shirt quilt production (starting #6), but I did manage to sneak in a little regular piecing at our TSA meeting on Tuesday and finished 10 more Aunt Grace snowball blocks:

AG blocks

In the meantime, I’ve slowly gotten my house decorated for Christmas and thought you would like to see a candle ring I made about 10 years ago.

candle ring1

I found the design in a holiday decorating book and couldn’t resist making it. It occupies a place of honor on top of my grandma’s old treadle sewing machine, which is in the dining room.

candle ring2

candle ring3

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, piecing

Leave a Reply

