Mrs. ADD and Mr. OCD pay a visit

Mrs. ADD and Mr. OCD inserted themselves into my day yesterday. First, Mrs. ADD demanded that I set aside the table runner and ignore the binding on Railroad Ties and instead, assigned me the task of  gathering all my pink batiks to cut out the next version of the lawn chair quilt. She was quite insistent; you don’t say no to her!

pink batiks

I also washed and ironed the pinks I pulled last week so I could play with fabric choices for Mom’s Red Pink Idea. Now my sewing room is very girly-girl with an explosion (as my niece described it) of pink fabrics everywhere.

Mom pinks1

Mom pinks2

Once all the batiks were cut, Mr. OCD dictated that I organize and straighten that drawer of batik fabrics (man, is he strict!) whereupon I found yet another pink. Here it is, all nice and neat:

batik drawer

I chose this white-on-white dot print for the pink/white lawn chair quilt:

You can't tell from the photo, but those dots are shiny!

You can’t tell from the photo, but those dots are shiny!

We had a nice rainstorm Wednesday evening. Ross took this photo of the storm gathering force:

rain photo

Leave a comment

Filed under fabric, organizing

Leave a Reply

